Rey Horus announced as the eighteenth entrant in PWG’s 2019 Battle of Los Angeles

Yesterday, Pro Wrestling Guerrilla announced Rey Horus as the eighteenth entrant in the 2019 Battle of Los Angeles. This will be his third consecutive Battle of Los Angeles.

Wrestling out of Tijuana, BC, Mexico, Rey Horus made his PWG debut at 2017’s Pushin’ Forward Back in a defeat to Sammy Guevara. He entered the 2017 Battle of Los Angeles, losing to Rey Fenix in the first round.

In the 2018 Battle of Los Angeles, Rey Horus defeated Adam Brooks in the opening round then lost to eventual champion Jeff Cobb in the second round.

Rey Horus is also the current The Crash Heavyweight Champion and former Lucha Underground Gift of the Gods Champion (as Dragon Azteca Jr.).

PWG’s 2019 Battle of Los Angeles will be taking place at the Globe Theater in Downtown Los Angeles on Thursday, Friday, and Sunday, September 19, 20, and 22. There will be no event on September 21. Ticket details will be announced in August.

Here is a full listing of the announced entrants for the 2019 Battle of Los Angeles:

  1. A-Kid
  2. Jonathan Gresham
  3. Darby Allin
  4. Artemis Spencer
  5. Mick Moretti
  6. Orange Cassidy
  7. Bandido
  8. Caveman Ugg
  9. Jake Atlas
  10. Tony Deppen
  11. Rey Fenix
  12. Lucky Kid
  13. Joey Janela
  14. Brody King
  15. Bárbaro Cavernario
  16. Jungle Boy
  17. Black Taurus
  18. Rey Horus

Of the eighteen announced entrants, only six have previously competed in a Battle of Los Angeles (Rey Fenix, Joey Janela, Darby Allin, Bandido, Brody King, and Rey Horus). None of the announced entrants have previously won the Battle of Los Angeles.

BOLA is a single-elimination tournament that takes place over three nights. Nights one and two will feature six first-round matches each, with the second round through finals taking place on night three. The finals will be a three-way elimination match; with the winner of the tournament earning a match for the PWG World Championship.

About the Author

Steve Bryant
Fan of Godzilla.