MPW December 09 2016 Results

Millennium Pro Wrestling
MPW Arena
Moorpark, CA.
December 9th 2016

The night started with Daniel Moon and Aurora Starr interrupting MPW Owner Triple X’s opening announcement. Moon insisted on being booked, and Triple X invited out one half of the Thundergun Express, Uday Ukleja.

Daniel Moon defeated Uday Ukleja via pin fall.

“Backwoods” Warren O’Sullivan defeated the Hellkid.

Tanaka defeated Duke Bennett via Disqualification after Bennett was caught striking Tanaka with Lex Icon’s cane.

In an MPW National Championship Tournament match, Bulletproof defeated Jacob Tarasso to advance to the Quarterfinals.

In an MPW National Championship Tournament match, Danny Divine made his return from injury and defeated Jugo Kong to advance to the Quarterfinals.

Immediately after the match, Duke Bennett attacked Jugo Kong after their paths crossed last week. As Divine came to the aid of Kong, Daniel Moon attacked Divine. Divine and Moon brawled to the back, as Kong and Bennett brawled out the front door.

Dan Joseph defeated Koto Hiro via pin fall.

In the Main Event Ray Rosas and Hobo wrestled over thirty minutes to a double knockout draw. MPW Owner, Triple X came out to restart the match. Shortly thereafter, Rosas walked out of the arena contesting that he was only paid to wrestle one match. Winner by count-out, Hobo.

Next week begins the MPW National Championship Tournament! It’s also our final show of 2016 until January 6! Don’t miss what’s in store!