PWG announces the final entrants into the 2016 Battle of Los Angeles

Pro Wrestling Guerrilla has announced the twenty-first  through twenty-fourth entrants for the 2016 Battle of Los Angeles tournament, set to take place on September 2nd, 3rd, and 4th.

The twenty-first entrant into the 2016 Battle of Los Angeles is the current PWG World Heavyweight champion Zack Sabre Jr. This will be his third Battle of Los Angeles. He won the 2015 Battle of Los Angeles and also appeared in the 2014 tournament.

The twenty-second entrant is Will Ospreay. This will be Will Ospreay’s second Battle of Los Angeles having also appeared in 2015. Earlier this year Ospreay won New Japan Pro Wrestling’s Best of the Super Juniors tournament.

The twenty-third entrant is Pentagon Jr. This will be Pentagon Jr’s second Battle of Los Angeles, having also appeared in 2015 where he lost in the second round to eventual champion Zack Sabre Jr.

The twenty-fourth and final entrant is Jushin “Thunder” Liger. Jushin Liger is considered to be on of the greatest junior heavyweights in wrestling history and was named to the Wrestling Observer Hall of Fame in 1999. This will be his first Battle of Los Angeles.

For the latest updates on the 2016 Battle Of Angeles, follow the official PWG Twitter page and stay tuned to for more updates on the 2016 Battle Of Los Angeles.

About the Author

Steve Bryant
Fan of Godzilla.